Who Is The Great Influencer In Your Life?

There are many people in this world that influence your; life, first it’s your parents or caregivers, maybe it’s a sibling or close relative.  It could be someone you look up to like a popular Movie Star or public speaker, maybe a motivator. All these people influence our lives on a daily basis. We want to be like them or look like them, people we probably want to look like or be. That could most likely how our lives get shaped. As you get older you’ve learned and grown and that person is no longer influencing your life so much any more. Maybe that person changed or did something you didn’t agree with, then they become less in your mind and the search continues!

I remember for years listening to a popular speaker his motivational style was quite amazing to me. He was the type of guy who would say ”no limits” – the walk through fire type. I have to admit I used to hang onto every word because I thought he was opening my mind to endless possibilities.

I was putting my trust in his philosophy and motivation. I even had my brother listening to his audio tracks.

As I grew older I realized that not everything he said worked for me, this person didn’t know me or my thoughts and furthermore I felt as though his motivation was selling more of his books and programs than pointing me to really knowing who it was that was truly the motivator.

I’m not saying that the person that has opened your mind to possibilities is wrong but were they really guiding you to the one who created you?

Goals and dreams are great to have, but who is the one that directs your path?

Proverbs 3:6

 in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight.

Now I know there are people that are really doing great things in the world right now and we should always strive to do better in our lives but instead of looking up to them, why not look to who truly saved your soul?

Who is the ultimate hero of your life?

Jesus!

He is our motivator,

He is always with us,

He moves mountains no mere man can,

He loves us

He will never fail us in times of need.

                                That’s Christ who went to the cross for you and saved your life!

So as you think about who has influenced you through your life and were they lasting?

Were they there for you in every single aspect all the time?

                                                              Think…….

It is our Lord and Savior

Christ will never leave you or forsake you, look to Him to be the great influencer in your life!

Romans 12:2

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.

Shalom

Nancy

#influencer #JesusChrist #Lord #love #motivator #God

 

One thought on “Who Is The Great Influencer In Your Life?

Leave a Reply

