God Has Surely Listened

God Has Surely Listened

Psalm 66:16-20

Come and hear, all you who fear God;
    let me tell you what he has done for me.
 I cried out to him with my mouth;
    his praise was on my tongue.
 If I had cherished sin in my heart,
    the Lord would not have listened; but God has surely listened
    and has heard my prayer. Praise be to God,
    who has not rejected my prayer
    or withheld his love from me!

 

There are a lot of people out there that say there is no God. But when something tragic happens they say

“Why has God done this to me?”

Or they are on their deathbed and all their life proclaimed there is no God, suddenly they are crying out for God.

If we pay close attention to this Psalm that was written anonymously they were victorious in a battle. On the battlefield trusting God there knowing that He was in control and no matter what the outcome they feared and praised Him.

They knew if there was sin in their life that was not dealt with that the Lord would not hear their prayers. But as this psalmist has written God hears the prayers of those who go after Him.

 

Shalom

Nancy

 

 

#Psalm #psalm66 #God #Jesus #heart #love #sin

 

2 thoughts on “God Has Surely Listened

  1. Ron Whited says:

    Funny thing about us humans. We can rarely if ever mention the name of God(unless it’s a curse), but God is the first to receive blame when tragedy strikes. That never made sense to me!
    “The effectual,fervent prayers of the righteous avails much”. As you say Nancy, God hears the prayers of those who go after Him.
    Have a great Memorial Day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

