What Joy We Shall Have

What Joy We Shall Have

Easter is such a joyful time as Jesus enters into Jerusalem as predicted by the prophets  as our King and Messiah, while the Jewish leaders hated Jesus so they plot to have him arrested, they wanted no disruption during their week of the Passover celebration.

During this week ahead my hope is that our focus is on Christ and what he is preparing to do for us as our everlasting hope of salvation. Our hope is poured into Him as we wait in this season for the newness of meditating on what was happening during those last days he was with the disciples. Here is a comforting scripture for all who believe in what he has done and what he’s going to do.

John 14: 1-4

 “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.  My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.  You know the way to the place where I am going.”

As Jesus prepares His disciples for His exit of this world and entry in the Kingdom of God; He is going ahead of them to prepare a place for all who believe in Him.

As we place our hope and trust in God this Passion Week, let us always be reminded of the great love Christ showed to us as He faced persecution, beating, flogging nailed to the cross and then death, all for our sins, Jesus became our Passover lamb and when he finally was on that cross bearing our sins of the world onto his shoulders, he poured out his everlasting love for us all so that we may be forgiven and set free to live with Him in eternity.

What joy we shall have!

#joy #Easter #Jesus #cross

 

 

2 thoughts on “What Joy We Shall Have

  1. Ron Whited says:

    What a wonderful reminder that our faithful Savior is preparing a place for us where we will never again know heartache of any sort. I am so thankful that God sent His only Son to pay the price that I could not. Without such a sacrifice I would be eternally lost. Have a blessed Easter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

