Praise God For Simple Joy

Psalm 51:12

 Restore to me the joy of your salvation
and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.

 

 

It seems like such a long winter, doesn’t it? Lately I have been thinking about all the people that are already done with winter and that there isn’t a great sense of joy going on out there. Even in my own temperament I struggle just getting out to taking my dog around the block for a walk.  The dreaded ice and snow! Oh no!

So thinking about the comments about the length of these days till Spring, there’s a reason for the season we are in, winter is slow down and stay steady. When focusing our mind on the circumstances (which are temporary) we miss what’s in front of us all the time, the joy that the Lord gives us in small things. For example, you may have had a dinner with people you haven’t seen in a long time, a call you received from someone you know or love, food that you were able to shop for and cook, the pets that make you smile. I could go on and on, my point is- look at the things that you overlook and you will see that everyday there is joy, maybe not in the weather (everyone gets that) or trial you are bearing but in the things that God provides to you on a daily basis.

How about redirecting our thinking to what’s ahead.

The first Day of Spring is March 20th, that’s hope and joy.

Someone you haven’t met yet will be passing through your life that’s joy.

You are invited to a wedding or party- something to look forward to!

You are planning your summer vacation… joy, joy, joy!

You choose either the gloom and doom or  joy- up to you.

Here are some scriptures for your joy directly from the Lord, the giver of joy!

Praise Him for all He gives in simple joy.

Psalm 16:11

 You make known to me the path of life;
you will fill me with joy in your presence,
with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Psalm 28:7

 The Lord is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him

Psalm 20:5

May we shout for joy over your victory
and lift up our banners in the name of our God.
May the Lord grant all your requests.

#joy #God #Lord #simplejoy
One thought on “Praise God For Simple Joy

Leave a Reply

