New Year, New Results?

Here it is 2016 and 2015 just flew by! As I look back over 2015 I think about how much I have grown in a year. I guess I am saying that what I used to put all my emotional energy into, I now find it was really a waste of time. Many times I anguished over remarks that people made or something I said that I beat myself up over for a while but realize now that, it was too much time wasted and with no peace. As the end of the year approached I found a sense of growth that God had put into my life, by that I mean faith.

I was living a life two years ago that was providing an income every week that was amazing, but I lost my soul, I was working for the paycheck, struggling with emotions and resenting that I had to continue in that way basically till I retired. Then the bottom fell out and in the matter of three days my prayer requests went from “please God change my life” to “oh no, I don’t have an income”. So as I have always done, I document my days spent with God in prayer and when I looked back, I started with the despartion prayers of where can I find a job that I will like to ending in prayer “your will Lord, not mine”on December 31,2015.

There’s a part of us that just can’t see what God is doing, He may have separated you from a person, a job, a situation that was harmful to you or someone was taken from you that you loved dearly. But God wants us to put Him first because if you put your faith in this world that’s a dead end, we must put our hope and faith in God and go to Him for everything.

Romans 5:1 (NIV) Peace and Hope
 Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

So have you really looked at the growth in your life over the past year? Have you matured as a Christian, becoming more like Him? Or are you still wondering why things haven’t changed in you or your circumstances? Do you have a child that you feel is lost or a marriage that is just getting worse? Have you gone to God in faith to change you or them, sometimes placing that person at the throne of God?

Pray: Lord, change me and make me more like you, forgive me and help me grow because I need you more than ever now, help me to love more and to rest in you when things get difficult. Amen

New Year, New Results?

 

#nancysabato.com

Leave a Reply

