Make My Path Straight

Psalm 86:11-13 (NIV)

11 Teach me your way, Lord,
that I may rely on your faithfulness;
give me an undivided heart,
that I may fear your name.
12 I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart;
I will glorify your name forever.
13 For great is your love toward me;
you have delivered me from the depths,
from the realm of the dead.

Walking with God stepping out in faith and taking a path you are unfamilar with. That’s not easy. But when you trust God with all your heart and soul he will make a staright path for you, you just have to trust Him and yes you will always think your way is better than God’s until you comepletely give your life over to Him and know that whatever is coming is what He has set in front of you.

2 Samuel 22:29 (MSG)

29-31 Suddenly, God, your light floods my path,
God drives out the darkness.
I smash the bands of marauders,
I vault the high fences.
What a God! His road
stretches straight and smooth.
Every God-direction is road-tested.
Everyone who runs toward him makes it.

Love that verse from the Message.. Every God direction is road tested! 

That means we can trust that what He has for us is great! But we must first seek Him, wait on Him and love Him as He will guide you down some interesting paths. When you try to go down your own path, you won’t see what the great path was.

Be Blessed!                                  SHALOM!

img_0826.jpg

#nancysabato.com

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

