Storms In Life

It’s the end of the year and as I look back over all this events of 2014 I will have to say they were very stormy.  I can’t recall a day when I said this year has been great. Everyone I know has some kind of crisis going on in their life.

But you know, I continue to think how God stayed with me through all the storms. I felt left alone alot in my thoughts, but somehow knew that God had a plan through all the trials of losing my job, walking away from a church that I loved so much. There was a plan that I just could not see through this all. I took a Monday Evening class at Hawthorne Gospel Church on 1 Peter that really helped me just at the end of the class, when the Pastor Dave Anderson spoke about the trials that we go through, sometimes persecution in ways that aren’t fair, losses that can really hurt or destroy us. It was a really rough year but ultimately a really great year! Losing my job meant I have to depend on God more fully, just waiting on His direction is a faith I never knew. Standing in the faith with God is something that cannot be explained unless you are walking in it yourself, day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute. It is by this faith that He alone has opened doors in my heart that I completely trust in Him all the time to guide and direct my path.

I saw my prayers take a total change from self asking to asking God for His will, I stopped thinking about what I wanted and looked heavenward for what He wants. It wasn’t easy and I had alot of time to restructure and heal from a long time of just not knowing what to do. So seeing alot of things change in my life that I just didn’t understand when I was going through it I was at times devestated and I could not understand why God was changing my circumstances, why would he take a job away from me, a church out of my life, health issues. What was God doing, He was developing my strength.

1 Peter 5:10 And the God of all grace through His eternal glory in Christ, though you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you, make you strong, firm and steadfast.

Thanks Pastor Dave Anderson

#HawthorneGospelChurch

Leave a Reply

