Simply Grateful

This morning I woke up early and realized that tomorrow is the first day of Fall 2014, I had a wonderful Summer this year, best one in over 14 years. I didn’t go anywhere,didn’t do anything special at all to tell you about but I spent this summer healing from a lot of things that happen in the first part of the year. It wasn’t pretty.

I left a church, my sewer backed on to the basement floor-on Easter day, I had root canal and lost my corporate job of seven years all within 3 months.

Talk about when you go through a season, that was rough. But God was making a way!

All the things that happened opened a door for me, I was healing from some bad experiences and I had to trust the Lord with whatever he had for me next, talk about faith! I had that even though I was dragged through mud and mire I saw God working in my life, wow, it could not have been better that.

So I sit here telling you this because I am so gratefulĀ for this is my testimony, when bad things happen, it really is a time for healing when you pass through that season. Now it will be a new season and who knows what God will do now! I’m looking forward to it. Shalom-Nancy

Christian Writer, Speaker and Leader

Christian Writer, Speaker and Leader

Psalm 104:19

He made the moon to mark the seasons,

and the sun knows when to go down.

Leave a Reply

