Center Yourself In Jesus

This weekend marks the end of a great summer, here in the east, it’s been glorious, we have had some great days!

As we wind down, it’s always time to think and refocus on what we have done during our summer, I know for myself it’s time to refocus and center my life in Jesus. In the early spring ¬†left a church that I loved very dearly, loved the people and the great things that were being accomplished through some of my efforts of recruiting and speaking to others about Jesus. I had been convicted by a friend on “being on a slippery slope”and called out from the Holy Spirit to take leave of absence. It was extremely difficult. But now I go to a Gospel Church that is awesome and I am resting there.

But as the summer moved along, I realized that the temptation to go back to that church a few times, then I remembered why I left and the yoke of slavery I would have been under just working and not reaping all the Jesus had for me. So I resisted and still think so much about it, but I am so much better now just centering myself in Jesus.

Now I say to you are you centering yourself in Jesus? Have you put him aside for other things? Jesus tells us you cannot divide your loyalty as He said in Luke 16:13-“No servant can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and Money.” My thought is Jesus is trying to tell us, make Him the center not the stuff of the world that distracts you.

Hope you have a great weekend my beloved!

Shalom

Nancy

http://www.speakersforchrist.com

IMG_0930

Center your life in Jesus

 

Leave a Reply

