Forgiveness

Jesus says to us: Matthew6 :14-15 For if you forgive men when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

The power in that scripture reminds us of how the human flesh can interfere with your relationships (big and small) with others.

Don’t we also see that in people who don’t forgive us? We may not know we have sinned against someone, but realize later that we did. So I say to you when someone sins against you, do you talk about it for days on end or do you forgive from the moment it happened? I know that at times, I find myself struggling with that, although I forgive them, I remember that they betrayed me and that can also lead to holding back love for someone. Jesus tells us and gave us the command to Love one another so for me this is a problem that I need to keep working on, forgiveness towards others and the lesson of ¬†learning to let go of someone’s bad behavior towards me. Because Jesus also said “your heavenly Father will also forgive you” and to tell you the truth, I only want to please God and looking into the faces of others, God is working through them as well and especially on their lives- getting them closer to the goal of wanting a relationship with Him.

So I say to you my friends…. Are you forgiving someone today that has hurt you in the past and present? Is it so horrible that God hasn’t forgiven them? Jesus did it on the Cross, that day on Calvary lest you not forget this.

AMEN

Leave a Reply

