Who has broken Gods Covenant?

In Jeremiah 11, this chapter tells us that God speaks to  Jeremiah to tell the people of Judah and Israel they have broken God’s Covenant.

God says in Jeremiah 11:3-6  Tell them this is what the Lord your God of Israel says: “Cursed is the man who does not obey the terms of this covenant the terms I commanded your forefathers when I brought them out of Egypt, out of the iron smelting furnace. I said obey me and do everything I command you and you will be my people and I will be your God.Then I will fulfill the oath I swore to your forefathers, give to them a land flowing with milk and honey the land you possess today.

So, I ask you, reader, do you see a connection to behavior from the time that Jeremiah was speaking with God to our present time? 

let’s continue.

Jeremiah 11:6-8 The Lord said to me, Proclaim all these words in the towns of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem, “Listen to the terms of this covenant and follow them. From the time I brought your forefathers up from Egypt until today I warned them again and again saying “Obey Me” but they did not listen or pay attention instead they followed the stubbornness of their evil hearts. So I brought on them all the curses of the covenant I had commanded them to follow but they did not keep.”

 This fallen world has forgotten God, has broken His laws and and disrespected our Lord in numerous ways. So I ask you reader, do you believe that God is almighty, the powerful and awesome God we worship and obey His word and commandments? This is written for you to remind you, who is in charge. Not the people of this world………..GOD, look to Him for all the answers.

Leave a Reply

