Kind thoughts even when it’s hard

As I grow closer to God in my walk with Him I realize that along the way, I run into the same old sins. The one that seems to trip me up is not thinking the best or kindest thoughts towards someone who has done wrong by me. I am getting better at forgiveness which is tough sometimes but I can do it. It’s the way I deal with obstacles and opinions that I have a tough time with. I often wonder when I will be learning to get over certain thoughts. I reflect on what God teaches us to forgive and move on. But being in the flesh keeps reminding me that this is the world and it’s not fair.¬†

So I pray that God will teach me how to deal with this part of myself. It’s part of Christian Maturity, just a new trial to go through as I learn to be more like Jesus,

Leave a Reply

