got a minute?

Everytime I hear that, I think I know this will take more than that. So I try to be a kind person even though I know there is something else I have to do and I remember to slow down and try to listen. sometimes I want to run for the hills, but patiently I wait for that person to pause in just about done-ness… oh no another breath. But I then realize that this person is talking to me for a reason. Maybe they need someone to talk to, maybe they are delaying me for some reason, maybe there is something they are saying that points me in a different direction. Well that’s where the kindness kicks in. You need to breath and just allow them to finish and if, just if they finish , thank them and say have a great day. You were being a comforter to them and maybe they were being a comfort to you.

God wants us to be kind to each other, not fast answers and get away, just be a person of respect. That is what God looks for in you.

Leave a Reply

